You are here:   About
  |  Login

Site Menu


NPC-COL ECOMM 911 Emergency Communications Centers (ECCs) in Nez Perce County include the Nez Perce County Sheriff’s Office and the City of Lewiston Police Department. The PSAPs receive 43,000 plus emergency 9-1-1 calls annually and over 143,000 non-emergency calls from the cities of Lewiston, Lapwai, Peck, and Culdesac, as well as the Nez Perce Tribe Reservation and the unicorporated areas of Arrow, Lenore, Southwick, Reubens, Gifford, Spalding, Sweetwater, and Waha.

Nez Perce County and City of Lewiston Emergency Communications Officers (ECOs) obtain state certification in law enforcement telecommunications and emergency medical dispatching via the Idaho State Police Officers Standards and Training (P.O.S.T.). The Nez Perce County Sheriff's Office 911 Dispatches for Nez Perce County Sheriff, Nez Perce County Fire Department, most rural fire departments and ambulance crews in Nez Perce County. The City of Lewiston Police department dispatches the Lewiston Police Department and the Lewiston Fire Department for all law, fire, and emergency medical calls within the city limits of Lewiston, Idaho.